Testimonials        ★★★★★

“Having served as a Navy SEAL for more than twenty-five years, I recognized premier training when we did it. This is krav maga delivered at its highest level—a phenomenal force multiplier. David provides instinctive, simple, and brutally efficient tools to prevail in a violent kinetic or nonkinetic hand-to-hand combat situation. The professional insights and tactics David presents are dead-on serious and practical—no nonsense. I, and other like-minded professionals, continue to train with David. I highly recommend David Kahn’s reality-based krav maga approach to everyone who is serious about developing a hand-to-hand capability.”

—S.M., (ret.) Senior Chief Petty Officer
United States Navy

“On behalf of the Marine Corps Martial Arts Center of Excellence (MACE) I would like to extend my appreciation to David B. Kahn and H. C. “Sparky” Bollinger, Maj USMC (Ret.) as well as their professional training team. On several occasions they have trained the top-level Marine Corps Martial Arts Program (MCMAP) instructor-trainers as well as instructors of the FBI and DEA academy at our facility. Their clear and concise instruction in military hand-to-hand combat, as well as in law enforcement defensive tactics is of the highest caliber.”

—Lt. Col. (ret.) J.C. Shusko
United States Marine Corps
Co-Founder MCMAP
Marine Corps Martial Arts Center of Excellence (MACE)

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing your expert instruction during the Israeli Krav Maga Defensive Tactics Course hosted by the Firearms/Self-Defense Training Unit, Training Bureau, at the NJSP Academy, Sea Girt, NJ . . . Israeli Krav Maga martial arts form is a . . .cutting edge system geared to ending confrontations in an efficient manner while limiting collateral damage to the trooper and innocent bystanders. Again, I would like to thank you for providing this critical instruction to our troopers, and I know the Academy Staff is looking forward to working with you in the future . . .”

— Col. Joseph Fuentes
Commandant
New Jersey State Police

“I would like to thank you for providing your expert instruction . . . . This represents an ongoing relationship with the goal of providing top-level best-practices training for all members of law enforcement throughout the state. Based on the response from this course, all agencies involved had nothing but praise for the course and your staff. It is important our tactics continually evolve as new techniques and defensive tactics are developed. I know the academy staff is looking forward to working with you in the future. Your instruction and skill set are at the highest level.”
—Captain S. Munafo

Commandant
New Jersey State Police Training Bureau

“Your professionalism and motivation were most inspiring and clearly showed in all facets of training. Having attended various self-defense and weapons retention courses I can say without reservation that the techniques you taught are superior to anything I have learned. . . The tactics learned are essential in officer survival and situational awareness and taught those trained how to detect a confrontation and avoid a worsening situation. I firmly believe that your system should be incorporated into Homeland Security training including our training plan and all officers taught the benefit of Israeli krav maga.”

—Officer Mark A. Hanafee
Training Officer
United States Coast Guard Police

“I had the awesome experience recently, along with several other Special Agents of the Detroit FBI, of participating in a Krav Maga session with David Kahn and Rick Blitstein. As a Defensive Tactics Instructor for the Detroit Field Division . . . Knowing most officers and departments are not in a position to train regularly or rigorously enough to master complicated systems, Dave and Rick have successfully adapted key techniques of weapon retention, weapon take-away, control techniques, and personal weapons. I believe most officers can come away with sufficient skill to apply these techniques in just a four-hour session. I was particularly impressed with the concept of “Retzev.” Retzev refers to continuous offensive strikes, combined simultaneously with defensive moves. . . . It is quite different from standard defensive tactics currently being employed . . . Rick and Dave have great enthusiasm and relate comfortably with law enforcement personnel because they have taken the time to know and understand their needs. They do not showboat with theatrics, nor do they condescend. They address real life issues and keep abreast of changes in the law as it relates to use of force and police brutality. They recognize the need to take a fighting system as effective as Krav Maga and modify it to meet law enforcement requirements. They recognize the differences in physical abilities of officers. They understand that to be effective, the techniques must be user friendly and the skills must be sustainable without having to be drilled weekly. It is apparent that these factors were foremost in their minds when they set up our session.
[They have] brought an already top notch fighting system to another level, a level all law enforcement should be pursuing for the safety of its officers and the citizens.

—John E. Ouellet
Defensive Tactics Instructor
FBI

“I wanted to express my gratitude for the Israeli Krav Maga weapon-defense training that you provided. The opportunity to do these skills ‘hands on’ with M4, shotgun, as well as the handgun is extremely beneficial. I appreciate that you stuck with real-world tactics and your delivery of the lesson was well taken by the law enforcement audience. Additionally, it was apparent that you are aware of the law enforcement rules of engagement. Thank you also for providing weapon disarming, close quarters/tubular combat, as well as removing subjects from vehicles during MV stops in addition to what you had planned for the day. It is obvious that as the chief instructor of the Israeli Krav Maga Association your knowledge of defensive tactics is extremely beneficial to the law enforcement community.”

—Vladimir Vaval
New Jersey Transit Police Officer, Training Unit

“I would like to express my gratitude for the training you provided to the officers with the PA Fish and Boat Commission. The Law Enforcement Krav Maga Instructor course was excellent and a true asset to not only my officers but the visiting officers from various departments. The krav maga was effective yet easy to learn and retain, making it very practical for the patrol officer. We look forward to continuing the program and expanding it in the future. Your experience, knowledge of the law, and enthusiasm were greatly appreciated. If the Bureau of Law Enforcement can ever be of assistance in the future, don’t hesitate to ask. Thanks again.”

—Col. Corey L. Britcher
Director
Pennsylvania Bureau of Law Enforcement

“David Kahn and his associate instructors were professionals who took the mission accomplishment and instruction to a whole new level. I have been doing martial arts over 22 years and honestly say that Krav Maga is the single most effective fighting system . . .Krav Maga allows both armed and unarmed combat to flow from the same basic instinctual movements making it perfect for the military, law enforcement professional, or the professional house wife. Krav Maga is a simple system with brutal effectivness. I would recommend David Kahn and this program to . . . any organization looking for a time and cost effective program.”

—Lt. Col. T.J. Ardese
United States Marine Corps

“I would like to thank you for sharing your expertise in Israeli krav maga with the members of the New Jersey State Police, Executive Protection Bureau. The simplicity of the moves, coupled with effectiveness of the techniques, makes this training useful in real-world situations. I particularly like the disarming training and simultaneous ‘block and strike’ techniques. Your professional instruction and enthusiastic participation along with you and your entire staff made this training a true success. Israeli krav maga has further prepared the New Jersey State Police, Executive Protection Bureau, in achieving our mission of protecting our principals. We look forward to training with you and your impressive krav maga fighting system in the future.”

—Lt. Kevin Cowan
Training Officer
New Jersey State Police, Executive Protection Bureau

“On the behalf of the men and women of the Joint Base Police Department, 87th Security Forces Squadron. . . I would like to extend a sincere thanks for the time, combat-proven skills and dedication that you have unselfishly bestowed on the following courses:  (1) Terror and Active Shooter Attack Intervention; (2) Aircraft Assault and Takeover; (3) IKMA Israeli Krav Maga Instructor Course; n  (4) RAVEN Krav Maga. I have met with dozens of Tactical/Combatives Trainers trying to produce this, but you were the only team with an IDF Special Operations background . . . This was money well spent because I cannot put a price on the lives of my Airmen, Sailors and Police Officers!  A stellar referral from the NJSP Director himself put you over the top!  Thank you!

—Major David A. Haigh
87th Security Squadron
United States Air Force

“I would like to start by saying what an informative and eye-opening experience all of my team had during the seminar you and your team delivered in Portsmouth (UK) back in July 2013. The magnitude of knowledge combined with your relentless approach to adapting techniques to create a workable solution fit for specific military purpose was commendable. However, what stood out most to my team in our reflection of the experience was the manner of its delivery, as at no stage did you sell the system as being the way or a better way; you simply provided realistic options that could be adapted to fit any requirement or scenario/environment. Royal Marines Close Combat (RM CC) will always look to evolve, as this is at the heart of commando business. To cross-pollinate further knowledge and experiences I and my team will look to maintain links wherever possible with you and your instructors, as I strongly believe this will benefit to both parties, as I know you already do with other elite units globally.”

—Sgt. Ben Perkins
RM CC UK Chief Instructor Trainer (IT)
Commando Training Centre Royal Marines

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

★★★★★

Mastering Krav Maga has overwhelmingly received excellent reviews and positive praise on Amazon.com and on other review sites. MKM is the highest rated and best-selling DVDs krav maga series on Amazon with average rating of 4.9 out of 5 possible stars (based on 327 reviews) on Amazon. Here a few sample reviews of what consumers think of the krav maga instructional material:


5.0 out of 5 stars
Best DVDs on Self Defense Ever!
By AintTapnOut on November 30, 2011
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

“I have studied and trained in a multitude of martial arts and reality based defense systems over the last 30 years (including several different evolutions of Krav Maga). I also own a considerable amount of book and video based material on the subject. The Mastering Krav Maga DVD set by Mr. Kahn is the best instructional material on unarmed personal protection that I have ever owned. The video quality is easily on par with the best production videos on the market with clear sharp picture and sound. Unlike other instructional DVDs, you won’t see the same technique repeated 12 times in slow motion. Each technique is explained and demonstrated only a few times allowing you to get more techniques per disc than in other KM DVDs. Mr. Kahn’s teaching style is very dynamic and he provides detailed explanations for techniques presented. His movements are explosive and fluid and he provides a great visual example of how each movement should be executed. I really ought to add that Mr. Kahn’s books are a great way to supplement your DVD training as they provide additional insights into technique utilization and application. The books also provide a solid training progression to develop your ability to seamlessly integrate your body’s combat tools into your defensive response to aggression. Most importantly, the technique content was exceptional. You may find a few techniques reminiscent of older Krav Maga, but much of this material will be new to those who are studying earlier evolutions of the system. Where this material really shines is that key biomechanical issues present in earlier evolutions of Krav Maga now appear to be recognized and fixed, providing the student with a higher probability of success in application. I am anxious to see Mr. Kahns new book on weapon defenses and truly hope he decides to release a companion DVD set. It would be great to see the entire Gidon system committed to training DVD for those of us not fortunate enough to be near a qualified instructor. Anyone interested in Krav Maga, personal protection, or self defense should pick this DVD set up today. You’ll be glad you did!


5.0 out of 5 stars
The material covered is essential for any Krav Maga Student …
By jefferson moyers on February 25, 2016
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

The material covered is essential for any Krav Maga Student. David is spot on with all the moves and inside information on how to preform them.


5.0 out of 5 stars
You will not regret it and as youwatch (or read) you’ll be impressed
By Robert C. Palmer on January 29, 2016
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

THIS MAN IS A MASTER and his materials (whether in written or DVD format) are second to none. If you are reading this review, uncertain as to whether or not you should buy his discs or books, I cannot urge you strongly enough in the “yes” direction. You will not regret it and as you watch (or read) you’ll be impressed, not only by his skill set, but by his warrior spirit. He is an emblem and inspiration toward excellence in the martial arts. Beyond that, his credibility has been certified by the simple fact that the US Military and countless police departments secure his services to train those who serve and protect the public confirming the fact that he is certainly qualified to teach the rest of us as we also seek to perfect self defense or fighting skills. Finally, have had the privilege of speaking directly with him, I will throw in one more affirmation of David Kahn, namely, his very apparent disposition as a man of honor, genuinely striving to serve and inspire others toward self empowerment and personal growth. If you’re in the market for martial arts/self defense materials, look no further. You will not be disappointed! -Dr. Robb Palmer,


5.0 out of 5 stars
Absolute Class Act
By Patrick Gavin on February 1, 2016
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Simply put: David Kahn is a first rate instructor and an overall class act. The quality and quantity of material on his DVDs are unparalleled. I’ve studied Krav Maga for 7 years and while these moves are familiar Kahn’s approach to teaching allows me to see my KM and martial arts thru a different and illuminating new lens. His stuff makes you THINK about what you do, how/why you do it, and how to teach it. There are many KM organizations out there. They have the same or similar techniques. What’s different about them is what they emphasize as being especially important and why. Kahn’s IKMA emphasizes explosive dynamic combatives and aggressive weapon control grappling. His emphasis on RETSEV makes sense. Like Teddy Roosevelt said:”Never hit softly.” I’ve invested in ALL of David Kahn’s publications. And I’ve not regretted a single red cent of it. Five stars? Absolutely well deserved!!!!


5.0 out of 5 stars
For Newbies in Defensive Knowledge, Look No Further, This is IT
By Noel Cruz on March 11, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

For those of you out there that has never, or don’t want to, practice traditional martial arts and are still looking for a SUPERB and COMPLETE way to be able to defend yourself and to get physically ready to achieve it, look no more, this is all what you are going to ever need (Just remember, the main lesson of ALL defensive systems is always to be AWARE of your surroundings at ALL times in order to anticipate dangerous situations that may arise in order to try to avoid them and if there is not other choice, to defend yourself but with the advantage of not been taken completely off-guard.). By the Way, I bought Volumes I – III. . . . Conclusion: If I would have never ever practiced any of the arts that I have and all that I knew about personal defense were what you can see in the movies, I would be thankful that someone out there with knowledge and hands on experience pointed me in the right direction, well this is what it is all about.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Krav Maga in all it’s glory
By IDF_Sayarot on December 26, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I can’t speak more highly of David Kahn’s DVD set. It truly shows Krav Maga’s practicality and effectiveness through correct techniques and variations. The filming and explanations provided by David clearly demonstrate the methods and create a layered understanding of the material, which enables you to practice the methods with more comfort. Furthermore the amount of dynamic situations presented creates a realistic background for the methods shown. Multiple variations account for the activity of the attacker, whether it be his movement or resistance all scenarios are covered in the dvd set. It is safe to say that no gaps were left in the creation of this DVD set and that the safety of those performing these techniques is kept at a priority at all times.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Highly Recommend!, from a world master of Israeli Krav Maga
By Amazon Customer on December 21, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is a world master at the Israeli Krav Maga, im glad i invested in this 8 DVD set, incredible amount of very detailed instructions on REAL COMBAT, it with save your life and the life of loved ones. This will neutralize your attacker Fast, if your not able to be blessed with live personal instruction from this world master then this is the best choice, like having live one on instruction. With what is happening in America now and what will happen when the SHTF you need to learn and practice this now not after the fact.. I highly recommend this and you receive a lot of instruction at a very excellent price!! Just wish i can give him 10 Stars!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Krav Maga Gold
By Mikrav on February 13, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I am a Krav Maga 1st degree black belt, and instructor from one of the other large KM organizations, and I can sincerely say that David Kahn’s representation and presentation of the system is spot on. Not only has he preserved some of the “classic” techniques such as the “Educational Defense”, but in many cases I feel that the techniques he demonstrates have been evolved even further, in keeping with the true spirit of openness in Krav Maga. The emphasis that is placed on attacking the trifecta of soft-targets (eyes, throat and groin) is exactly what should be emphasized for self-defense situations, and I applaud Mr. Kahn for not being “politically correct” on these DVD’s and glossing over it. The other topic that you will not likely hear from any other Krav organization is the subject of DVD #4, Retzev attacks, and I highly recommend watching it, and then watching it again, and then implementing the techniques and ideas into your own practice. While it will always benefit a beginner to receive instruction from a qualified instructor, they can certainly pick up a very solid foundation in Krav Maga practice and self-defense from this DVD series, and even experienced practitioners like myself will find some really useful tools to add to our toolbox. Additionally, if one pays careful attention, and does not mind hitting rewind a few times to pick up on the nuances of the techniques, Mr. Kahn throws in some more advanced techniques here and there that are definitely worth learning and mastering. I personally really enjoyed watching the DVD’s and have added several new techniques to my arsenal because of them. I will definitely be watching them again, and would highly recommend this DVD series and Mr. Kahn’s books to anyone interested in learning the essential Krav Maga.


5.0 out of 5 stars
The Real Deal – Worth every penny
By CLR on March 26, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is the real deal. Whether you’re new to krav maga or an expert, there is much to learn from David. IMHO krav is an amazing practice. Un-like a martial art that is designed for competition, krav maga is designed for self-defense in the real world. David is a wonderful teacher. In both his videos and books, David is very clear, his explanations and demonstrations make it easy to understand and learn each move at home. His deep krav knowledge is evident immediately. His love of the practice and desire to share his knowledge come across in his coaching style. David is very matter of fact. These are not motivational work out tapes. He is not a cheerleader. Just like the defense system he is teaching, David is direct, practical, and highly effective. As a few others have mentioned i was also lucky enough to receive an email from David after my purchase. I was blown away that he’d personally reach out. Never mind take an interest in my training. He’s given me some great additional coaching over email. Based on the quality of his products, i am planning to train with David at his academy next time I’m in the NJ/NY area. As corny as it may sound, I’m grateful to David for taking the time and doing the hard work to produce his books and videos. He has helped me progress much faster than i would have without him.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Do not miss these DVD’s
By Benjamin W. Hollins on November 23, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is one of the worlds best in authentic Krav Maga. There are so many groups out there now that supposedly teach Krav Maga but are fake or just train like cardio kickboxing. These DVDs are amazing, often brutal but extremely effective techniques. I would highly recommend investing the money for the 3 sets currently available from Mr Khan, I have all 3 and the books to accompany them and it is a fabulous investment in personal safety. I have been involved and teaching martial arts for 26 years now and am disappointed in how politics and sport has taken over the martial aspect of the arts. Return to the origin of Krav Maga with David Khan.


5.0 out of 5 stars
This DVD is a masterpiece! No doubt the techniques in this DVD will save lives.
By Brian T. on April 23, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

“Absolutely, the best Krav Maga video in the market today. David Kahn has done it again. He’s providing material that can potentially save my life or the life of my loved ones in the future. Hopefully, one day there will be an IKMA certified instructor on Guam (USA) to help refine my knowledge. This is a must have DVD! Goes great with the books!”


5.0 out of 5 stars
Top notch in content and presentation.
By KDelesoy on September 30, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is not the first Krav Maga DVD or book that I have utilized. But as with Mr. Kahn’s other DVD set, this production is undoubtedly one of the best. Not only are the techniques well explained and demonstrated, they are done so at a speed that is easy to watch and understand. The techniques are all very practical and valuable. I have yet to find a skill that Mr. Kahn is teaching that I don’t find useful. Whether you are a beginner or seasoned Martial Artist or self defense enthusiast — this is probably one of the most valuable training tools you will find on the market today.
Combined with the Mastering Krav Maga DVD set, these DVDs make the most comprehensive empty hand, weapons and ground defense compilation available. Without a doubt, I would recommend this DVD set to those ranging from just wanting to learn self defense to those instructors wanting real life self defense skills to add to their current Martial Arts or Self Defense curriculum. The only thing that can top the use of these DVD is training with Mr. Kahn himself. He is one of the most talented instructors I have had the honour of working with. As well, as being very skilled Mr. Kahn has the ability to teach in a manner that is very easy to understand and a pleasure to learn from.


5.0 out of 5 stars
The Best Teaching Of Krav Maga!
By ChristFollower on February 17, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David offers clear, step by step instructions with a great overview of the techniques combined with a detailed walk through of all the moves! He has a great method of teaching, by showing you what to do, what not to do, and the reasons why…he simplifies the techniques in such a way that you can learn Krav Maga instantly by understanding how and why it works…after reviewing many methods of combatives and personal protection, Mastering Krav Maga by David Kahn is the absolute best on the market…order it, watch it, review it, practice it…Amazing set of instructional DVDs on the best combatives system on the market by the best instructor on the market!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Steve Richardson says ” SHOP NO FURTHER ”
By Steve on April 4, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I highly recommend this set to anyone wanting to learn Krav Maga, The videos are very well done easy to follow and very informative. David Kahn is one of a handfull of people in the US that has trained and has been accredited by the founding Krav Maga organization in Islreal, his achievements and knowledge are to great to list in this review. David is a great person and has personally answered e-mails I have sent him regarding questions concerning Krav Maga.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up too David Kahn again
By Samuel on October 20, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn has did it again with volume 2 . His teaching style is as good as the Krav Maga self defence system which is beyond words, just fascinating. As a martial artist and student of the art in the 1980s’ I’m not a novice. There is a lot of krav maga out there and its not Israeli Krav Maga, their just using the name. Its just mma. Not much of a foundation. In most things such as building a house you must have a good foundation or it want stand very long. Imi laid a good strong foundation, Grand Master Gidon has built on this foundation and they have developed a top ranked self defense system. If anyone can teach this system as good as David I would like to see it. But i’ll stick with David and the Gidon system. I know there is some really good krav out there but some of it will get you killed and quick. They got a lot of flash and catchy language , that’s the sell. The whole family is turning into kravist around here. Kahn and company are part of the family now. You want be disappointed with these dvds. On a closing note in Ezekiel 37:10 , that exceedingly great army of Israel are, probably trained in Krav Maga.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Practical, applied, and in direct context to real world self defense situations
By Steve Leventhal on November 14, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

The latest in David Kahn’s Krav Maga instruction series does not disappoint. I own each of his 3 books as well as the original DVD set. I have also had the pleasure of training with David at his studio in New Jersey on more than one occasion, the most recent time being for a seminar on the material covered in this latest DVD set.
David is a fantastic instructor in any setting. His self-paced materials (books and DVD’s) are as accurate a representation of his in person instruction as one could ask, expect, and require. His approach as an instructor, and the Krav Maga system he teaches (IKMA) are exactly as advertised – practical, applied, and in direct context to real world self defense situations.


5.0 out of 5 stars
VERY INFORMATIVE!
By A Reader on August 27, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This DVD set covers defense against weapons in great detail. Just like the previous set, these are professionally produced. David carefully explains the right way to perform the techniques, mistakes to avoid and the theory behind it. Sometimes other video clips (such as military demonstrations) are interspersed with the main instruction to drive home a point. I would highly recommend these DVD’s to anyone interested in self-defense and martial arts, regardless of style.


5.0 out of 5 stars
The DVDs offer me a great reference for when I’m training at my KM gym
By Tan Pham on October 31, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is the s***. I use his DVDs as a reference guide. The DVDs offer me a great reference for when I’m training at my KM gym.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Must have for Krav Maga practitioners
ByK. Hambyon December 13, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

The DVD set is very straight forward with good clear explanations of each move and excellent demonstrations done from many different angles. One of the things that makes David Khan’s videos stand out is the explanations of the common mistakes that are made when performing these techniques. A true benefit is the continual reinforcement of the openness of Krav Maga to your use of many different combinations for follow up techniques. This is a must have set for Krav Maga practitioners.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Only the best will do when your families safety is at stake!
By deana b worrall on August 20, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I simply cannot speak highly enough about Mr. Kahn’s work. I own all of the materials he has put out there and it is for good reason. David Kahn has a real gift for teaching, his quiet, unassuming and humble demeanor make it easy to learn. His techniques are the most recent practices of Grandmaster Haim Gidon, director of krav maga instruction to all branches of the Israeli military, special forces and is a highly sought after instructor throughout the world. A must have to anyone serious about self defense.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Another Home Run
By Scott Hewitt on August 7, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn has hit another home run with his most recent DVD set “Mastering Krav Maga (Volume II). In have both volume 1 and 2 and can’t say enough about the techniques and the method in which Mr. Kahn presents the information. I highly recommend both DVDs and can’t wait for a volume III.


5.0 out of 5 stars
HIGHLY EFFECTIVE TRAINING SOLUTIONS TO SURVIVE LETHAL THREATS
By Chris on August 28, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Having spent the last 25 years in the military, law enforcement, and intelligence communities, I have been exposed to both the best and worst of training programs. This video, along with the books and other videos in this series are definitely among the BEST. The material in this DVD is presented extremely well and contains no secret or magical techniques. Instead, the serious nature of this training is made clear because of the lethal threat presented by an assailant. The techniques presented are straight forward and use the principles of speed, surprise, and violence of action along with economy of motion. In my humble opinion, this material should be seriously considered by ALL military, LE, and security communities to enhance survival of their personnel. Most defensive tactics/combatives programs fail to address confrontations by a violent assailant with an edged weapon or firearm. If you are a member of one of these professions, you know what I mean. This video is an excellent and viable way to fill the void in your program. I would like to offer my thanks and appreciation to David Kahn and all members of IKMA for making this material available. It has and will continue to save lives.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing instructional product!
By Steven Mosley on December 11, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I recently purchased David Kahn’s DVD titled Mastering Krav Maga – Firearm Defenses Volume III. WOW! This DVD series compliments Mr. Kahn’s excellent book Krav Maga Weapon Defenses. The DVD series is a comprehensive overview of handgun defense principles and practical defenses to all types of handgun and long-gun threats. I have had the distinct privilege of training with some of the greatest combative and martial arts instructors during my 31-year law enforcement career. David Kahn is one of the greats! If you are truly interested in learning how to defend yourself against an armed adversary, you really need to spend your hard earned money and purchase this DVD series. Once you buy it, practice, practice and practice. Hopefully, you will never need the vital skills that you will learn from this DVD series however, if you do, I sincerely believe you will WIN the encounter.


5.0 out of 5 stars
I highly recommend this to all my Law Enforcement brothers!
By Brian T. on April 23, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

“This is a MUST BUY, DVD for any of my law enforcement brothers out there. This DVD and the rest of David’s DVDs will help you make it home one day. This is by far the best Firearm protection video in the market today. Krav Maga is the most effective defensive system in the world today. Thank you David for providing me with the means to protect my loved ones and myself from future threats.”


5.0 out of 5 stars
AWESOME
By S.K on April 12, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I don’t need to make this long and drawn out. As a Sensei, Peace Officer, and professional soldier, I have no problem saying that Krav Maga is the best self-defense system I have ever used or seen, and David Kahn is the best teacher of Krav that I have ever seen. In short, buy this product. . . “
S.K
RCMP
Canadian Forces


5.0 out of 5 stars
Best and only Real Krav Maga
By Joshua J. Earl on June 21, 2011
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is THE authority on Krav Maga in the USA. He is on the board of the Israeli Krav Maga Association (The First and only legitimate Krav Maga Association founded by the founder of Krav Maga Imi lichtenfeld). This is the real and only legitimate source on true Krav Maga in DVD. If you are looking for not only the REAL Krav Maga but also the best, look no further. David Kahn is the best and his instruction is simple and anyone can learn it. I had a chance to speak with Mr. Kahn and in all my years of training in the martial arts I have never encountered a teacher with the passion and humility that Mr. Kahn has. There are many fakes and liars out there trying to pose as real krav but David Kahn under Grandmaster Haim Gidon and the IKMA is the only and true Krav Maga Authority in the US that has published in DVD. If you would like to know the history of Krav Maga and who is fake/dishonest just do a search online for fake Krav Maga instructors. You can look elsewhere for Krav Maga Instruction… but i would not recommend it.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Mastering Krav Maga
By Amazon Customer on October 18, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I cannot recommend this DVD set enough. David is as top notch a teacher as I have ever seen. His style is down to earth. He is extremely knowledgeable and he keeps it real. He does a wonderful job of explaining exactly what you will be doing; he leaves little for you to have to try and figure out on your own. You will not find a whole lot to complain about here. . . For the record, I do not know David Kahn, though I would like to meet him one day and would love the opportunity to train with him . . .”


5.0 out of 5 stars
Awesome resource for serious self defense
By Chris on August 16, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Having spent my entire adult life in military, LE, and intelligence communities I have been exposed to both the best and worst of DT/Combatives programs available. David Kahn’s material definitely ranks among the best. He is able to not only convey direct and effective combative concepts, but more importantly the mindset that accompany them. No matter your level of skill and/or training, these DVDs and the companion books are a vital resource to your training library. Be forewarned though, this material is NOT for belt seekers or those more inclined towards combative sports. This is true krav maga. If you wish to improve or develop unarmed skills that will serve you well in any environment, look no further. I highly recommend these products for anyone interested in taking charge of their own personal protection in an increasingly violent world.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Krav Maga DVDs
By forscore on June 24, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn’s Mastering Krav Maga 6 DVD Set is excellent. I’ve not only purchased it for my own study but given it as a birthday present — this is one of the rare birthday presents that can help the recipient keep celebrating birthdays! In contrast to other reviewers with years of martial arts experience who highly-rated this DVD set, I’m a bit earlier on the learning curve, yet I also very highly-rate this DVD set: very easy to learn from. It’s a great onramp to Krav Maga: the techniques are carefully presented, the rationale behind “why do a move this particular way” is clearly explained, and the techniques are run through at fast and slow speeds including reverse angles so you can see what’s going on even if part of it was obscured from a different angle. There is so much on these DVDs that watching an hour straight through feels like two hours’ worth of material. No filler, it’s all great stuff.
David Kahn is obviously very good at what he does, both in Krav Maga and in producing this series (and his books). We’re fortunate that he has invested his time to prepare this fine DVD set to improve our chances of surviving the random altercations that seem to be on the increase these days. When you consider the price of medical treatment and the possibility that Krav Maga may help you avoid needing hospitalization when attacked, this DVD series (and your own diligent practice of the techniques) is really cost-effective insurance.


5.0 out of 5 stars
The most effective Krav training out there!
By cypherpunk on March 11, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn’s DVDs capture the most realistic, effective and combat-applicable variation of Krav Maga on the market…bar none! I have been a Kravist for a few years now and have absorbed a number of books, classes and videos from other masters (Eyal Yanilov, Darren Lavine, etc.). With all due respect to them as talented and experienced instructors, our tactical team is in violent agreement that David Kahn has hit the mark with his style and principles. We feel that if we had to reach out for a Krav instruction program for combat/tactical operations, we would choose David Kahn without a doubt! This DVD set captures the essentials and the most effective training compared to others on the market. This set is a must own for anyone who relies on Krav for their profession or any serious kravist. We eagerly await future DVDs.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great
ByEkrem Nami Verep on June 25, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Great Video. Finally an instructional video that demonstrates true and proper krav maga technique. One does not have to be young, strong or athletic to learn krav maga. It is excellent for self protection for all women, children and men. Excellent


5.0 out of 5 stars
The detail of the techniques in self defense are fantastic and I would recommend these videos to anyone wanting …
BySupermom on July 28, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I’m new to Krav Maga and I’m still watching the videos and digesting the information because there is a lot in the videos. The detail of the techniques in self defense are fantastic and I would recommend these videos to anyone wanting to learn Krav Maga.


5.0 out of 5 stars
This Is What Krav Maga Was Meant To Be
By Darcy James Anderson on June 25, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

The Mastering Krav Maga series are the only on the market that hold to what the founders intentions were. Simple, effective, but not without attention to detail and it’s these details that are explained in a no nonsense way through out the series. I basically own every Krav product there is for the simple reason of not having qualified instruction in my region, so I have to be careful of what I’m buying into. I began with Mr. Kahn’s books years ago and noticed right away the level of expertise and passion for Krav in his writing which more than carries over and can be witnessed in the dvd series. Know that this first series doesn’t address weapons defenses which may surprise some because we’ve all seen the disarms repeatedly on every media. This series follows the IKMA curriculum which teaches weapons defenses once personal combatives are mastered and the student shows proficiency in those combatives. Edged weapons and firearms are covered in great detail in series II and III showing the depth of the system. I’m left with the impression that Mr. Kahn’s concern through the lessons is that of bringing quality to the student and of being sure the student is aware of how important it is to understand the level of readiness, willingness and preparation through proper training to actually implement the material. I haven’t found that dedication and love of teaching anywhere else.


5.0 out of 5 stars
I sought the very best training materials available
By Thomas Jackson on April 1, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have a strong interest in krav maga. My intention is to develop my skill set to the highest possible level. With this goal in mind, I sought the very best training materials available. After considerable research, I purchased each of David Kahn’s three books and three DVD’s. My expectations were exceeded! Each of these products is an excellent resource. The books are well-organized and the text is clear and concise. Simple diagrams and photos are plentiful and serve to reinforce the concepts introduced in the text. Solo drills are included for those occasions when a training partner is not available. The DVD’s are excellent tools as well. Each is fast-paced and loaded with valuable information communicated in a straightforward, easy-to-learn manner. I am inspired to train harder after viewing. These books and DVD’s are set the standard in krav maga instruction. They are excellent in their own right, but taken together are the next best thing to training with Mr. Kahn himself!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Might be self-defense training distillated to near perfection.
By Billy D on August 25, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

First of all let me tell you I have quite a few videos and have long studied form and function with regards to self defense. I have limited range of motion at the older age of 63. Bad knee. Not a lot of air. Etc. I am not doing any rolling or tumbling. This video takes the essence of attacking the attacker to a completely simple and direct prose. It is done with clarity in execution and target definition. It does not indulge itself for any sake other than you getting out alive. No excess verbiage or hyperbole and past personal stories. But not at all tedious or dry. It’s the first time I purchased anything on Amazon and had the seller write to thank me, and offer his phone number with an offer to please call him if I need further help! And for the number of videos and the extent of Krav Maga taught, and the very good camera shots and angles and clearly repeated just enough to not be overly redundant and, and the set is affordably priced! The training is like a tool box full of wrenches; pick and choose what works best for you and the job at hand. It ranks up at the top of the useful list of training videos I own. And no, I don’t know this gentleman from Adam.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Brian Douglas on April 6, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is a fabulous set of lessons that anyone can adapt to their self defense arsenal. Whether you have martial arts experience or not, these DVDs are excellent. The explanations are clear and perfectly shown. The techniques are devastating and expertly demonstrated and explained. David Kahn is an absolutely top notch Master Instructor. I’ve enjoyed over thirty five years of martial arts practice and these DVD’s are unbelievably terrific and are the best on the market today. Amazon’s service was flawless as well. Thank you.

5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Means To An End
By Teresa F Reeves on December 17, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Excellently taught demonstrations in and of true Krav Maga. David Kahn has shown me that, even in geographical areas where Krav Maga isn’t taught, it is possible to continue training on one’s own. His down to earth, real life method offers training instruction in which every serious student may continue their pursuit of personal self defense. His instruction and attitude supports the fact that, in a violent assault situation, we are our own means to an end. Thank you, David.


5.0 out of 5 stars
christopher micheal wilson on April 15, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I bought this DVD as soon as it came out on Amazon and I love every minute of it. David is an amazing instructor and the techniques that he teaches are very easy to learn and applicable in real world combat. I’ve worked in Iraq and other austere locations as a protection specialist since 2003 and have learned Krav Maga/Israeli Combat Methods through a variety of sources. In real world combat… Krav Maga works!!!This DVD will show you how. David and his team will show you how to defend yourself in a short period of time. This DVD will aid tremendously in building your confidence and understanding of Krav Maga. I trained with Dave a few years ago and his teachings have save my a$$ on more than one occasion as an international protection specialist. I travel a lot to many countries alone and Dave’s training gives me the confidence to do this. This DVD is about combat. Pure and simple. As a protection specialist I have to keep my edge when it comes to my clients safety and this DVD travels with me everywhere I go. During my down time I can review tips and techniques that work best for me. David give a multitude of ways to use Krav Maga and he always stresses “It’s your Krav!”, meaning use the techniques that work best for you. If you want more knowledge and insight into Krav Maga or Israeli Combat Methods/Mindset this DVD set is gold.


5.0 out of 5 stars
No need to start anywhere but here
By Steve on April 4, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is the place to start, no need to shop for any other set, this set is well made, easy to follow and very informative. David Kahn has not only the knowledge but the ability to teach in a very easy to understand way.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Well worth your time!
By AD on March 20, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I was very impressed with this set. Most DVD’s are just marketing tools for the real thing, but David has put together an extraordinary set here. Each DVD is packed with essential Krav Maga techniques. David gives clear and direct instruction on the basics, and considering that Krav Maga is a simple but effective self defense he teaches you almost all you need to know to understand the system from the ground level. In fact it was so much I was a little overwhelmed at first, but then realized I can go over it as many times as I wanted, slow it down and learn at my own pace. Considering what you would pay to take classes this price is amazing. Although after watching these DVD’s I really would like to get some hands on training. As others have noted you can tell David really knows his stuff and respects his art. If you have a partner to practice with, especially holds, take-downs, and control techniques this set is all you need to get started. That, and one of those life-like punching bags (body opponent bags) to really practice hitting full force. I think if you really want to learn Krav Maga and are looking for a place to start, or if you don’t have access to a quality instructor, then this set would be very beneficial. Even if you do take classes it is a great way to hone your skills. I am very satisfied with this DVD set, it is awesome!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Can’t Imagine Better–Definitive, Inspiring, Comprehensive KM Instruction
By Amazon Customer on May 23, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

If you are a novice or a woman, or anyone, don’t be reluctant to get these DVDs. I was guided into purchasing David Kahn’s DVDs on the strength of the recommendations of individuals who are highly qualified in martial arts. I was hesitant because I thought the content might be so advanced that I would not be able to use it. However, getting the DVDs was not a mistake. Krav maga makes sense and David Kahn is an excellent instructor. He is all business and does not waste time getting to the point. The quality of the instruction makes krav maga easily accessible to anyone who is willing to learn and practice. David thoroughly covers the bases of physical technique with careful demonstration and explanation. This is a professional presentation that does not skimp on hardcore useful information about the realities of interpersonal violence and practical techniques of self-defense. This information is conveyed in the context of personal integrity, respect, and common sense. Unlike other reviewers, I cannot compare David Kahn’s approach to any of the numerous other available krav maga resources, but I cannot imagine better. Highly recommended for all!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Exceptional Course Material
By Rapid Process on April 25, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Excellent excellent videos. Clear, to the point with enough repeats of the moves to sink in and try. Main thing is clear cut and onto the next move and the next, no stories and delays in between. Could not be happier with the product. This is a straightforward professional instruction covering everything one would need to know. It’s done in such a fashion that unlike others, there’s no time wasted yet just enough time spent on each move from all angles to be able to learn. I bought 2 other different one which I never bothered viewing entirely due to too much chatter about nothing. David’s product you can see that it is actually geared towards professional security originally, and that is great, no messing around. Can’t say how important it is for these types of instructionals to get to the point, and repeat the point enough times so that you remember. Any deviations with background stories and chit chat, breaks concentration and defeats the purpose.


5.0 out of 5 stars
BUY IT NOW! You will not be disappointed.
By David A. Hollowich on March 4, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have served as an active duty service member for almost twenty years. Starting out in the light infantry and moving into military law enforcement, I have always trained in some form of unarmed self defense. Though my training in KM is limited, and of course no DVD will ever replace real world training, this is a must buy for those interested in self defense or unarmed combat. The DVDs are good quality and the instruction is among the best I have ever seen. Mr. Kahn explains the principle of the combative and then demonstrates it different ways. For those of you in the military you will understand the principle of “violence of action” which is portrayed throughout the series. Much like basic training, Mr. Kahn explains/demonstrates the principles and then builds upon that foundation throughout the series. I have never had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Khan, but watching his videos and reading his books I have to say the he is one of the best instructors. Again, video doesn’t replace real world training, but if you want to supplement your training or just see what it is about before you get into it full time, BUY IT!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Resource on Modern Combatives
By nyfllmfan on July 19, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David’s Krav Maga DVD set is an excellent resource for all serious martial artists, law enforcement, and military personnel. I purchased the dvd set a few months ago and finally sat down to start reviewing the DVDs. Dave provides very clear directions and demonstrates his knowledge in realistic combat situations. I have studied a few martial arts for a number of years and appreciate the simplicity and effectiveness of Krav Maga. David covers all the bases: stand up, lower combatives, the ground, grappling or anti-grappling, the clinch, Retzev (continuous attack motion), locks, throws, breakfalls, and much more. The techniques are effective and can deployed in both armed and unarmed scenarios. I especially like how David talks you through the techniques as he transitions between ranges and from the stand-up to the ground. If you are looking for a no-nonsense approach to combat you will not be disappointed. Check out David’s excellent book Krav Maga Weapon Defenses as another great supplement. I know this set will continue to help me broaden my horizons in all areas of my training. Thanks David!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Awesome instructor, filmed well, great quality.
By timmy on August 18, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Amazing material , all I can say. You won’t be disappointed. David Kahn even messaged me personally via email and was more then happy to answer any questions I had.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Instructor, Great Individual
ByAmazon Customer on August 6, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I had a good bit of buyer’s remorse because of the price. I never spent so much on a DVD but when it arrived, I knew it was well worth the cost after just ten minutes. I was extra surprised a week or two later when Mr. Kahn himself contacted me and invited me to train at his facility should I ever find myself in his area. At first, I thought this might be a bit of a scheme to pad reviews, but he and I actually bantered back and forth through emails a few times and I must say that he is genuinely a fantastic guy. As for the DVDs, I think the best part is the realism. Throughout each seminar, you certainly feel as though you are being trained to handle a street fight, which is not something other martial arts typically play to. You truly begin to see through the demonstration that this is more than just Israeli karate, but a spectacularly different beast altogether. Unlike other self-defenses which focus on form and technique that is too unrealistic for a real brawl, Mr. Kahn teaches combat awareness, fluid movement, and other great skills that will quickly end the fight rather than draw it out. This isn’t to suggest that no use of stances or blocking exists in Krav Maga, but more emphasis is placed on avoiding blows and instant retaliation. If you are looking for a visceral form of self-defense that gets the job done quickly, this is your tell-all guide. When he finishes volume 2, I will be among the first in line. I also suggest checking out his books. I picked up the weapon defense one on Kindle shortly after seeing how good his DVDs are.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Articulate. However Teaches More by Demonstrated Action than Words
By ph7ptzero on November 17, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Mr. Kahn is an excellent DVD instructor. Anticipates questions one might have very well and really emphasizes the flow and movement. . . Mr. Kahn is articulate but teaches much more by showing than talking about it. The material is densely packed and one has to really focus to keep up. Yes, it would have been nice to have more slow motion details and perhaps step by step moves (disarming for example), but I think these little details can be obtained from books, etc. Mr. Kahn really establishes the principal of continuous action well. I received emails from David Kahn offering explanation regarding the DVD should any questions arise after purchase which I thought was big and above average. You will not be disappointed think,


5.0 out of 5 stars
OUTSTANDING!
By conan78 on June 1, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David is a world authority on Krav Maga (the Chief Instructor for the U.S), and is a direct link to true Israeli Krav Maga, as taught by Grandmaster Haim Gidon.
Mr. Kahn’s DVD is simply excellent. It covers a massive amount of Krav Maga material in a succint, practical and easy to follow fashion. Having spoken to David directly, I can say that he is not only professional and dedicated, but also kind and generous. This reviewer was looking to train through someone with a good heart, and David has just that. You can be assured of being in good, capable hands when you train through this DVD.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great reference for Krav Maga
By Bryan M. on November 18, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This set of instructional DVDs is laid out to take you from basic footwork and being aware of distances through different strikes, counter strikes, close range defense, controls, holds, multiple assailants, take downs and ground fighting. It’s an all inclusive system that all you need to do is pay attention and find a good practice partner. David makes himself very accessible, and strives to make sure you are happy with the product that he has provided. How can you go wrong, a lot of this information is what he taught to the USMC to incorporate into the Martial Arts Program?!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Awesome
By Amazon Customer on February 24, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

These are by far the best martial art training DVDs I’ve ever seen. Very matter-of-fact, to the point, no wasted time. Very clear demonstrations from different angles, easy to understand descriptions of techniques, and all at a good pace. Most DVDs I’ve seen are full of “filler” material to make the DVD last longer than the 5 minutes of useful information that the instructor has to offer (harsh to say, but very true in most DVDs that I’ve seen). I’ll be watching these many times, they are packed with tons of useful information and are an amazing value for the price.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent resource.
By Jason Pendleton on March 30, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This set of six DVDs is an excellent comprehensive resource that I am using with my entire family. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in Krav Maga at any level. David has also been kind enough to email me directly to ask about my experiences with the set of videos as well as offering to answer any questions regarding my training. That is a rare quality of service that I haven’t experienced with other products and authors. If you don’t have this set of training materials, and you are interested in Krav Maga, this should be your first purchase.


5.0 out of 5 stars
The best instruction out there!
By Richard D Ouimette on September 10, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is by far the best series out there on Krav Maga, it’s like having your own personal instructor in your house, Mr. Kahn is outstanding as a instructor of krav maga. If you are interested in protecting yourself and love ones this is the series for you. I spent 15 years in kenpo and I learned more from this series about personal protection then I did studying other martial arts!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent!
By Patriot 24/7/365 on January 3, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Excellent, detailed, to the point instruction. DVD’s start with the basics instructing thoroughly to the advanced level. I’m also extremely impressed with David Kahn’s books. His ability to articulate through words is equally effective!
I highly recommend his DVD series plus books he has written! You will not be disappointed!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Product & Exceptional Customer Service
By Eric M on April 12, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn’s Mastering Krav Maga is one of the best box sets I have owned! David’s reputation within the Krav Maga community is impeccable, and it’s easy to see why! Each move is clearly demonstrated and easy to follow whether you’ve had martial arts training or not. This is not the aerobic Krav Maga you hear so many negative things about from serious combat martial artists. In fact, David is an instructor for the New Jersey State Police and many other organizations demonstrating the reliability and effectiveness of his techniques. I have trained most of my life in the practical close combat application of Jujitsu, Boxing, and Muay Thai. David Kahn’s Krav Maga is at the top of my list! A quick word on customer service. David sent me a personal message through Amazon to thank me for my order. I replied asking a question about technique and training and David called me and spent over a half hour answering my questions! Unfortunately, as with every great martial arts, there are many people popping up claiming to be the real deal. So before I bought this set I spent about a month doing intensive research to find a legitimate Krav Maga instructor. David’s name continually came up as an authentic and reliable teacher. Not one negative statement was found! In conclusion, let me say I could not be happier with David’s product, customer service, and more importantly, his personal integrity and skill as a martial artist!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Mastering Krav Maga 6 DVD Set
By RN on April 29, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I purchased ‘Mastering Krav Maga 6 DVD Set’ by David Kahn and I am glad that I did. The DVD set far exceeded my expectations for I had wanted a ‘set of tools’ to teach me the basics of street self defense. Two of my friends have been attacked and robbed on the street and I am a potential soft target. I wanted a system that was straightforward, immediate, potent and reasonably easy to learn. ‘Mastering Krav Maga’ fulfilled all of my requirements and far more. David’s excellent style of teaching, direct to the point and no nonsense descriptions of moves and situations shines through both in the DVDs and in his books. In many scenarios, multiple ways of dealing with an attack are demonstrated. This flexibility impressed me because it gives me options rather than a single way of dealing with an attacker. Again, the demonstrations of ‘continuous combat’ or retzev are impressive in that the attacker becomes the attacked and would hardly have a chance to fight back. The combat demonstrations are amazing and stunningly effective and the filming is excellent. Thanks David.


5.0 out of 5 stars
A must for those interested in Krav Maga!
By Doug on March 12, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn’s Mastering Krav Maga is an excellent DVD set. I have been taking Aikido for a few years now and recently have also been interested in Krav Maga. Since I don’t have the time or money to sign up and train for a second martial art, I thought that getting instructional DVDs might be a reasonable alternative. This was really a good choice. With Mastering Krav Maga you actually feel like you are right there in a class. Mr. Kahn gives great explanations of the techniques, which are shown at different angles. However, I would highly recommend practicing together with a partner to make decent progress. Whether you are looking for DVDs to supplement your current training, or to just train on your own, Mastering Krav Maga is a must.


5.0 out of 5 stars
#1 Krav Maga resource in the market
By Brian T. on June 13, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is an awesome DVD set that is so informative. You won’t be disappointed at all. David Kahn presents the material in a fashion that everyone can comprehend without difficulty. Awesome just awesome! To all my LAW ENFORCEMENT brothers out there! Please, buy this DVD. It will only prepare you to deal with potential threats and allow you to return to your family at the end of the day. This DVD has surely changed my life and brought about a love for Krav Maga.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent dvds! Thank you for your customer service
By Anthony R. on August 5, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Excellent dvds ! Thank you for your customer service.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Wow….GREAT
By Amazon Customer on October 28, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have been in the Commercial Printing business and have spent some time in the study of Martial Arts and find his video system to be very professionally done. These are great videos as are his books I have bought, and highly recommend them if you are looking for the best in Krav Maga. I love the way in which Dave instructs and motivates. His books and videos are extremely instructional, fun, and encouraging for all ages. I have never seen any material as good as his for Martial Arts or MA systems of instruction. You have hit home runs with all your books & videos Dave and I would recommend them to everyone who wants to get into shape, learn Krav Maga or those who feel they cannot learn martial arts of any kind because they are too old, too out of shape, or its too hard…I would tell all people every where they need his books & videos to feel better about themselves and become self motivated to a positive outcome, learning the best system available today for all ages or physical conditions. You owe it to yourself to read his books, watch his videos and become a better person and learn a system that will protect you from the crazies out there. No, I did not get paid to write this…I am just a guy that knows greatness when I see it and then speaks out. I give Dave 10 stars for his accomplishments and brilliance in what he has put together in his videos and books. I have to admit…when I first saw these videos I thought they were so-so, but then I saw them again and again after reading his books and felt very different and understood what he was doing. You owe it to yourself to stay with David Kahn’s material.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Best Krav Maga DVDs
By Jerry Zac on August 17, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have been training in Krav Maga under different instructors for 4 years, and I have to say that Mr Kahn is an excellent instructor. He is very passionate about sharing Krav Maga with others. His DVDs are an excellent source of information for anyone who wants to learn proper Isreali techniques. The quality of these DVDs are picture perfect and the audio is crystal clear. Mr Kahn explains each demonstrated method perfectly and in great detail, as he is motivated to teach his students properly.
These DVDs are definitely helping me retain the techniques I have learned from my classes and in my current trainings; they are an excellent resource to go back to and learn from again and again. If you are passionate about Krav Maga and have always wanted to improve and hone your skills, I recommend Mastering Krav Maga By David Kahn. They are well worth it and you will not regret it. Thank you Mr Kahn, I cannot wait for Mastering Krav Maga Weapon Defenses (Volume Two).


5.0 out of 5 stars
A must, ben fatto!
By Andrea Massaro on February 6, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

A recommended dvd for lovers of Krav maga, David is truly a great instructor, the six dvd explains the mentality of kv in addition to the multiple technical. I also bought the books that explain the techniques in any details with all the relevant recommendations. I like the way he teachs Krav maga, he’s very knowledgeable and techniques are explained very well and especially viewed from multiple angles.

Un dvd consigliato per gli amanti del Krav Maga, David è veramente un ottimo istruttore, i sei dvd spiegano la mentalità del kv. Ho anche comprato i libri associati che spiegano le tecniche in tutti i dettagli con tutte le raccomandazioni del caso. Mi piace molto il modo in cui insegna Krav Maga, lui è molto preparato e le tecniche sono spiegate davvero nei minimi particolari e soprattutto viste da più angolazioni.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great product!!
By Reggie_03 on September 19, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Between the outstanding customer service and professionalism demonstrated by the seller and the quality of the DVDs themselves, it is no surprise that this item is so highly rated on Amazon. The instructional videos are well put together and easy to follow. All techniques are demonstrated, broken down and then repeated slowly so the information is easily absorbed. David not only explains the techniques and movements, but also explains the “why” behind them and when/where they would be applicable. David carries himself very professionally in these videos and is very well spoken. I look forward to getting off work at night so I can pick up where I left off on these DVDs and can continue with my own training. After I finish these out, there is no doubt that I’ll be buying Volume II.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Highly recommended!
By Michael Andrews on January 14, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I own this DVD set as well as Volume II DVD set, plus two of Mr. Kahn’s books in Kindle version; Krav Maga: An Essential guide and Advanced Krav Maga: The Next Level. I’m not presently involved in a Krav Maga school at the moment so for me this is the next best thing. Mr. Kahn is a very skilled and talented instructor. I really wish he had a school here in the North Orange County area of California! His books and DVD’s are very informative, comprehensive and practical and I would highly recommend them to any aspiring kravist. Mr. Kahn has also been very gracious in taking the time to answer my many questions regarding technique via email, as well as by phone. He also gave me a personal invite to train with him any time I’m in the area , which I think is pretty cool. Thanks for putting out such a great product Mr. Kahn.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Fantastic information on Krav Maga
By Anthony C. on November 18, 2011
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I highly recommend this DVD set. As a new student to Krav Maga I bought these as a supplement to my training in the studio. They quickly became that and so much more. Dave Cahn knows this fighting art form inside and out and that is clearly demonstrated in this set of DVD’s. Dave provides a well rounded comprehensive tutorial that is easy to follow and quickly apply with the right amount of dedication and practice. Dave’s demonstrations are thorough and complete. The DVD’s are also made with very high production value. This is a fantastic reference for anyone who is studying Krav Maga or considering taking the art for physical fitness and self defense. I would also recommend Dave’s books on Krav Maga as well. Dave and his approach are the genuine article.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Finally, money well spent!!
By pedro on November 27, 2011
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I am new to the Krav Maga system and have been looking for a DVD series to help with my training while not in the classroom. On previous occasions I have wasted my money on DVD’s only to be disappointed with what I received. Not this time (thank GOD)!! The information contained in this DVD set is in a well understood and systematic order which as you listen and observe the movements and the techniques you start to understand how and why everything David teaches comes together. I do not usually write reviews on anything I buy but I felt compelled to write Mr. Kahn a review for an excellent job teaching and simplifying what I plan on sharing with my kids as they get older. Looking forward to volume 2. Great job!!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Best Krav Maga Action For The Buck
By stephen on November 18, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Bought Mastering Krav Maga and David Kahn’s books not knowing anything about Martial Arts. After reading the books and watching the DVDs, I set up a heavy bag in the garage and started practicing. I was amazed by how David’s teaching methods were so easy to follow. I was able to follow along and learn almost immediately. The book and DVDs are set up so anyone can learn. David is a Charismatic and professional instructor, him and his team guide you through all the Krav Maga moves explaining in detail.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Wow – Fantastic!
By Pete A. on February 17, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This instructional videos series lives up to it’s promise – Everything from basic building blocks for more effective punches, elbows and kicks, details and subtleties regarding footwork and movement and not telegraphing a punch, to advanced self defense techniques, punching and striking combinations….it has it all! I have boxed and done martial arts training over the years and I am truly impressed as to how much I have gotten out of these DVD’s so far. David’s teaching style is very straight-forward, easy to understand and totally effective. I congratulate you on an excellent product. Your deep knowledge and passion around Krav Maga comes through in volumes!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent DVD’s
By Doug C. on July 20, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

After reading all the reviews I decided I would take a chance and buy David Kahn’s Mastering Krav Maga DVD Set. I am glad I did. There is a reason there are so many 5 star reviews, the DVD’s are outstanding. I have been taking Krav Maga classes for about 3 month and the DVD’s are an excellent addition to classes. I am picking up techniques from the DVD’s that are very helpful. I feel that my skill level is improving much faster because of the DVD’s then if I was training without them. I also bought David Kahn’s two books, Krav Maga & Advanced Krav Maga, at the same time as the DVD Set. The books are excellent too. I am now a big fan of David Kahn.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Five Stars
By Dorina Calescu on August 13, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I highly recommend the whole set! I’m 100% satisfied with this product! GREAT JOB!


5.0 out of 5 stars
ALL AROUND GREAT
By J. Ginas on February 29, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is not only a great instructor in teaching this method of self defense, he’s a very personable, down to earth guy that truly cares about his target audience. Can’t ask for more than that! I’ve been exposed to a number of fighting styles and without a doubt, Krav Maga is my favorite because of it’s simplicity and effectiveness. Anyone who has an understanding of fighting or warfare can appreciate the importance of ‘violence of action.’ Krav Maga absolutely uses violence of action in order to defend yourself in hand-to-hand conflict. Mr. Kahn, Thank you for putting the instructional DVD set together.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Best Self Defense Videos Out There!
By Galvestonian on August 9, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

We learned these techniques in the U.S. Military years ago. Fast, damaging immobilization techniques that provide an escape from danger. These are not techniques for tournament style sparring. This is incapacitating, bone breaking, and tissue damaging. This is what you want to know when someone on the street is determined to seriously injure, maim, or kill you. David Kahn does an excellent job teaching these techniques. I bought these videos, along with the two books. The books make it much easier to understand how to properly execute the moves.


5.0 out of 5 stars
AWESOME SET OF DVD’S
By Toxikviper on December 14, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have been training on the mat for sometime. I recently started training Krav Maga and it has been great. I just picked up this DVD set and I have to tell you it has added a new level to my training. The instructor David Kahn puts it the way krav was meant to be straight and simple. I have done the long years on the mat with other martial arts and loved all of it, however this is direct to the point quality real world defense that you can start using responsibly right away. Thank you David for putting out a high quality product!


5.0 out of 5 stars
Mastering Krav Maga
By TacticalOne on September 27, 2011
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is a great video series! Actually one of the best I have ever seen. David Kahn is extremely knowledge and I like how he articulates his techniques, plus I also like the various camera angles. This is a first class video series. I am actually a beginner in the art of Krav Maga but have been in Martial Arts for a while and this has helped my augment my art. . . It is worth every penny!


5.0 out of 5 stars
David Kahn is the best!
By Israelikravist on March 19, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is the Chief US Instructor for the IKMA, and he does a fantastic job of teaching you the true Israeli Krav Maga. Don’t be fooled by all those self promoted instructors, if you want to learn the best then train with the best! The DVDs are good quality and are jam packed with information! Don’t miss your chance to own a great product, also a good complement to the DvDs are David’s books! Keep the great information coming Mr. Kahn and thank you for teaching true Krav Maga!


5.0 out of 5 stars
The real deal
By Bill H on October 24, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn’s DVD program is perfect. As a student of another ‘non-associated’ school I felt that too much time was being spent on conditioning and not enough time was being spent on actual technique. I am not in the greatest physical condition and a class based on intense conditioning was not helping me.
The format, the breakdown, and the clarity of the demonstration of the combatives is perfect. It has a private lesson feel.


5.0 out of 5 stars
A Must Have!
By Richard Martinez on December 27, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Any serious Krav Maga practitioner must have David Kahn’s Krav Maga DVD set! The knowledge and expertise of David is second to none in the world of Krav Maga. Each technique is broken down and explained thoroughly. The techniques are easy to assimilate and to put into practice. Most of all, what you learn from them will save your life! This is truly an indispensable item that every Kravist or beginner must have in their library!
Rich M.


5.0 out of 5 stars
It’s perfect! It followed his books and added much more!
By K. Hartl on July 29, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I gotta say this dvd set was well worth the money for sure. I received this set in and have studied many different martial arts and have gotta say especially for him having to try and teach you through a dvd movie set it couldn’t have been explained better. So for anyone wanting the knowledge and education and really want the extra material to enhance your martial arts training I would totally recommend this to them.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent
By Jose Meadville Pa on March 8, 2014
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This product is amazing. I have been studying for quite some time now. Its more of a refresher for me. David even contacted me and said if I’m ever in his neck of the woods that i am more than welcome to attend one of his classes. David is honest, respectful and true. My package was delivered damage free and the material simple. I actually purchased both his volume box sets. Great job David! 100percent satisfied.


5.0 out of 5 stars
The best instructional info on Krav Maga available on DVD
By Amazon Customer on September 11, 2011
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I bought the DVD set directly from David as I couldn’t wait for it become available on Amazon. David knows the material and knows how to convey it. The cost for the set is a bargain, you get more instruction than what you are paying for in my opinion. Not much more than that to say, or that needs said. If you want to learn Krav Maga, you’ve found an effective teacher.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Instructional Material
Bill Brooks on February 12, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I highly recommend the “Mastering Krav Maga 6 DVD Set” by David Kahn. I have been studying Krav Maga in the DFW metroplex and found the DVD’s to be an excellent addition to the learning process. I like that I can watch somebody do the movements just the right way and then practice that movement on my own time. Many thanks for an excellent instructional DVD set.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Very informative!
By vaughnharrigan on February 13, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This DVD set is worth the money. David clearly explains the techniques and for those in the other organizations, it gives you different options/ideas on how to complete the techniques. David also slows down the moves to help in learning.
I highly recommend this set.


5.0 out of 5 stars
If you study self defense, this is for you.
By David J. Kelsch Jr. on August 27, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn has a rare gift – the ability to teach, and teach well. He thoroughly explains techniques, showing them from mulitple angles. It is obvious his fighting skills are well honed, but it is the instruction that sets this DVD set apart.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Awesome series!
By James on February 21, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I ordered this DVD set looking for a step by step guide to learning Krav Maga. The series is easily broken into upper body combatives, lower body, grappling, and weapon defenses. The material is simple, functional, and easy to learn. I would recommend this very highly to anyone looking for a good fighting system in an easy to learn format.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Combatives at its best!
By AJ on July 18, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Bought these dvds because I was interested in a self defense system that is extremely effective. I was very happy with everything on them… Mastering Krav Maga is very effective, practical, and something I’m going to continue training in. Would recommend it to anyone

CPL
US army
Airborne Infantry


5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Krav Techniques !!!!!
By Scott Hewitt on February 16, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn’s Mastering Krav Maga is the go to DVD for anyone wanting to learn the essential techniques of Krav Maga. The techniques are presented in a easy to understand format demonstrated with pinpoint accuracy. You wont be disappointed.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Expert Krav Maga Instruction!
By Kendall R Clark on November 24, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

These videos are professionally made and are high quality. Mr. Kahn is an expert instructor and is exceptionally skilled at Krav Maga. An excellent value. I’m looking forward to future releases. Highly recommended!


5.0 out of 5 stars
true krav expert
By krav j on January 21, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn is fundamentally the best teaching krav maga. His instructions are easily explained and straight to the point with out the fancy stuff. Thanks for keeping it simple.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Krav Maga at its best
By Amazon Customer on September 16, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I’ve been doing martial arts for most of my life, and I’ve studied numerous styles (TKD, BJJ/Wrestling, Kali, Muay Thai, JKD, and a little Silat). The past year I’ve been reviewing several of the leading Krav Maga systems, and the IKMA material that is presented in this volume is the best I’ve seen. The DVDs are a very comprehensive introduction to the unarmed techniques and tactics that make KM such an effective system. I was pleased to see that it didn’t include some of the fancier kicking techniques that some of the other systems include in their curriculum. I don’t believe fancy kicks (i.e., spinning or jumping) have any place in a self defense setting. The majority of the techniques seemed to focus less on individual athleticism to pull off, and more on training/aggression.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Best krav dvd’s ever made
By 5150 on July 25, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

This is, by far, the best krav maga series ever made. David Kahn is an excellent instructor. I would recommend this product to anyone who is interested in learning self defense techniques.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Packs a Punch!
By Dr Ann on July 22, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have been training in the Krav Maga Discipline since earlier this year. This set of 6 x DVD’s is exactly what I was looking for in an instructional DVD course. I am eager to learn quickly yet I also want to learn well! So I wanted material which would help reinforce “best practice” techniques at the highest possible level. This set delivers on all counts. The experience with David Khan started well – delivery was prompt, then a very personable follow-up email to check all was well and volunteering further assistance if required. Best of all, the product itself exceeded expectations. David Kahn presents the material in a very clear, concise and very precise manner. No wasted time waiting for information to come across – just graceful, elegant and powerful maneuvers, all demonstrated first slowly from different angles, then again, at lightening speed! Poetry in Motion – yet Deadly! A truly refreshing experience on every level and inspirational to those of us who want to get better, faster and develop super smooth delivery! This DVD set combined with David Kahn’s direct and clear presentation style “Packs a Punch” on all the right levels. Can’t ask for more than this!


5.0 out of 5 stars
The best ever
By Amazon Customer on June 9, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I studied martial arts for over 30 years with several instructors and in several styles. Krav Maga is THE self defense (not martial arts) system I recommend for woman (and men alike) to learn. From all the instructors I have met I honestly think David Kahn is one of the best in the world. It is easy to teach someone in person but incredible hard to convey the same message in a DVD. David and his team have accomplished that without a doubt. The techniques are shown from different angles and explained thoroughly. The slow motion is wonderful because you can really see how the punches – kicks are delivered wand what impact they have.
I enjoyed the DVDs and David’s style. His honesty in the additional footing is refreshing. Krav Maga is not meant to be “pretty”, even though there is beauty in the moves. Krav Maga is a way to survive an attack. As a woman I can appreciate the basic moves applied in a defense situation (if the heartbeat is over 120bpm you don’t remember anything fancy anyway), as a martial artist I enjoy the precision and execution of the moves. All in all, I can only highly recommend those DVDs and David Kahn as an instructor.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Simply Excellent
By Steele on August 14, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I have trained for the past 20 years in many forms of martial arts for the simple reason of self Defence and being able to protect those I love most. This set of DVD ‘s is bar none the best reference material on self Defence that I have seen . The concepts are very easy to grasp , and I can see the influences of many solid martial arts in this system taught in a no nonsense straight to the point method. Krav Maga uses the best techniques from many of the best martial arts and avoids the fancy , dangerous , low success rate techniques found in so many systems. David is clearly a very qualified instructor in Krav , and this product will be useful for both advanced and new comers to the reality based world of self Defence. As a practitioner of Brazilian Jujitsu I was skeptical of the ground work tape until I reviewed it . Solid concepts and easy to apply. Thank you David and your team for the excellent work, I look forward to any further releases from your organization. Thanks again , Steele Jones.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Incredible info incredibly presented.
By Mike on July 13, 2015
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

SUPERB! as are his books.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Methodical Approach to Training
By ABOZOKI on August 2, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

David Kahn does a fantastic job of delivering a instructional video that allows the viewer to follow step by step how to execute Krav Maga combatives. The video illustrates techniques from a variety of angles which gives the student the same perspective of the movements as if they were in the gym. Mr. Kahn lays out the fundamentals in the beginning and builds on them as the videos progress. His fundamental approach to instructing will answer your questions as they arise throughout the set. Regardless what level Kravist or what fighting system you train, after watching and studying the videos you will be in a better position to combat real world situations.


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent. Worth evey penny.
By Hunter James on September 2, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

The video contains great instruction and is particularly suited for current practitioners, whether beginners or intermediates, the video is very helpful and offers excellent exposure to the Gideon version of Krav. If you have no foundation in Krav Maga, some, if not many of the techniques may be a little difficult to follow, but that in no way should be construed to mean that the videos aren’t excellent. This video may also be helpful for Krav instructors in organizing lessons or helping to remember to teach specific techniques (we all have our favorites).


5.0 out of 5 stars
Excellent Self Defense Training for Anyone!
By Duane Howell on January 23, 2013
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

I give this training a 5 star for many reasons, from how well it was put together, how much detail of each maneuver is shown, as well as how practical and easy to learn. I have taken TaeKwonDo and Karate off and on over the years but find the material covered in these DVD’s to be highly effective. I recommend buying David’s books as well for a complete training package. I can’t thank David Kahn enough for taking the time to produce such a high quality training DVD series. A MUST BUY!


5.0 out of 5 stars
All you need to know
By Steve Talbott on November 1, 2012
Format: DVD Verified Purchase

Everything you need to know about self defense. Very well explained and demonstrated in normal speed and in slow motion. No rituals or katas. Just common sense. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND this DVD set. If this Krav Maga system has been adopted by our U. S. Special Forces and law enforcement agencies, it’s certainly good enough for the rest of us.